Blog Twenty-One

Meant to post this yesterday but then I didn’t for some reason.

Actually had the best day ever yesterday. Woke up at like quarter to eleven as my mother came into my room to ask me if I wanted to go to lunch with her and my aunt (who is the funnest person ever btw) and my grandmother and my mum said she would come back at eleven to see what my answer was (I really was debating staying in bed) but she actually didn’t come back till twenty past and had annoyed the hell out of me by hoovering. We were meant to be there at half past and I would have been ready if I had actually gotten up at twenty past but I didn’t and then somehow the cat ran upstairs and my mother said she had come up to get me to get up haha. So yeah, eventually I did get up and dressed and I think we were there at like quarter to or something. Went past Tascha on the way although she didn’t see me (sad face) and then eventually got to my nanny’s house. My brother met us there at twelve (he brought flowers for her, bless him) and then he left cos he had to go to work and we went to The Old Mill for lunch. I had soup which was mega nice and other people had other things I won’t tell you about cos its boring (much like this blog). Went downstairs, got a scarf, took some pictures and went to Zamba Shoes in Kings Square and me and my aunt looked at every pair. There are some really nice ones but they’re all too dear unfortunately. Went home, no sign of the cat so we just all sat and talked for ages, then my sister came home, and we just sat and talked for ages while our new conservatory door was being fitted. Eventually the cat came back (she had been away all day) and she sat on my knee and purred for ages. Then we had some dinner (couscous on everything for me) and my father, aunt and granny decided to have a conversation about Afghanistan and future wars we may have (now I’m scared of Korea) and then they went home and I think I went online or something and it was way later than I thought. I then watched the end of A Fish Called Wanda (which isn’t really that funny although its good) and Airplane! which also happens to be Tascha’s favourite movie (she hates it) and everyone has seen except me. Also didn’t find it that funny but it was alright.

Today, we went into school, had lunch etc. Nothing overly exciting happened. I am wearing my really attractive Ramones leggings though which is probably ill-advised as it is rather hot today but I’m actually really cold now. Went out to see the cat (called Maisy now although Maisy was a mouse as I keep pointing out) and the Molly (who is also a cat) from across the street appeared and Maisy started hissing and spitting at her so I had to make her stop haha. I also thought she was drooling but she just had some jelly from her food on her mouth.

Sorry, this was boring but I thought I’d put it here anyways. If you read it all, I win!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

